My simple night routine (100% cruelty free and vegan)

Hi, hi ! 

Night routine… Oh,yes ! That time of the day which we sometimes wish we could skip (it’s true!) but we also know we really shouldn’t… !

Here is the basic routine that best works for my combination/sensitive/acne prone skin. 

Step 1: Makeup removal . This is probably the most important step of the whole process. I prefer to use as a makeup remover pure Organic Coconut Oil. Coconut Oil just does wonders . It’s antibacterial and antifungal, protects and hydrates the skin and is as natural as can be . 

How I use it : I take a small amount and gently massage it all over my face (eyes as well ). In few seconds my make up is already all melted. 

Step 2 :  Wash. I then wash my face well with my absolute favourite face cleanser: “Coalface” from Lush. This charcoal based soap bar leaves my skin extremely clean and smooth (it is also a gentle exfoliator) . I highly recommend this product for combination or oily, acne prone skin . It really did miracles for me and literally saved my skin from a pretty bad breakout period . Since I started using it, I never cheated on it! πŸ˜‰


Step 3: Toner. As a toner I use another one of my Lush favourites: the Tea tree water . This amazing product made of Tea tree oil, which is famous for its antibacterial, acne fighting properties, helps to control the excess oils and leaves my face feeling really fresh. It’s also alcohol-free, which means it’s not drying at all.

How I use it : First I spray it a couple of times on a cotton pad and remove any possible makeup residues from my skin. Then, I close my eyes and simply spray it all over my face, which feels so refreshing…!!! 

Step 4: Spot treatment. Even though my skin has been in a pretty good condition for the last months, well…it’s not flawless . To prevent and fight any pimples I might have I use another (oh, such a surprise!) Lush product : the Grease Lightning. It’s a great product to use on your spots , soothes the redness and helps make those pimples disappear faster!  It also really really helps with acne scarring.

Step 5: Moisturiser . Last but definitely not least I use my face moisturiser. The last days I changed to a product that I recently bought and am LOVING so far: the Aloe Multi-use Soothing Gel from the Body Shop. I must say I’m amazed with this product . 90% Aloe Vera gel, free from fragrance, alcohol and colourants this gel moisturiser is exactly what I need. It calms the skin, reduces redness, hydrates and leaves my skin feeling extremely pleased . Oh, and you can also use it on your body! 

  • Now, since I mentioned their product, I would like to let all of you know that The Body Shop is making a big effort to change the current animal testing situation so that there can be a hope to finally completely end it. By just going to their website and signing the Petition you can help to achieve this great goal!
10 Replies to “My simple night routine (100% cruelty free and vegan)”

  1. I love this night routine! Mine includes Lush from time to time as well! I loved this and I’m looking forward to reading your future content!
Come visit some time!β€¨πŸ’—, Mena from noirerewritten.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this! I’m nearly out of certain skin care products and wanted to change it up, definitely going to check out more of Lush’s skincare products, thanks πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. 😘 You definitely should check Lush Products ! Also, if you have similar skin type to mine check “Herbalism”. It’s also great (I will talk about it in another post !) Aaaand you can always ask for free samples of everything in Lush, to try what works best for you ! πŸ’•

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Ooh looking forward to reading about that! Ah no way, I didn’t realise they gave out samples, definitely going to get some, thanks πŸ™‚ x

        Like

Leave a Reply

