The Body Shop foundations Review 

Hi, hi! 

In this post I’m going to be talking about two of the Body Shop’s foundations:

The Fresh Nude Foundation (liquid) and the All in One face base (powder). Both of these products are 100% vegan.

Okay, so let’s start with the Fresh Nude Foundation(20€).

This is actually a very nice product, enriched with great ingredients such as aloe Vera and English rose water . It comes in a bottle with a pump, which I always love. I would say the coverage it gives is on the light side but it’s buildable and you can actually achieve a very natural, dewy, non patchy result. I find that for higher coverage my buffing brush works a bit better, but for more natural, everyday looks my Real Techniques Sponge works just fine as well!  Now, for my skin type (combination/acne prone/sensitive) the finish of this foundation can be a bit too glowy, but on my dry skin days it feels great. I would really recommend trying this product, especially if you have drier skin. It’s a great foundation to use for your daily and more natural makeup looks!

Pros: 

  • Lightweight
  • Wide shade range 
  • SPF 15
  • Moisturising 
  • Natural finish, non patchy 
  • Vegan 
  • No breakouts 

Cons:

  • Can get shiny 

Since it does get quite shiny on my skin though, I do have to set it with powder. So I thought, why not to try the All in one Face Base (20€)?!

 I am not a powder foundation person so I actually use this product just as a finishing powder and I love it. It comes in a very cute packaging with a mirror and a sponge, which honestly I’m not a big fan of . The coverage is buildable and you can use it dry or wet for a higher coverage. It doesn’t leave your skin looking too powdery but just perfectly even out yours skintone and gives a matte finish. 

Pros:

  • Long-wearing
  • Lightweight
  • Vegan
  • Buildable coverage 

Cons:

  • Can clog your pores

I would recommend both these products. What I love the most though is the combination of the two! Just apply the Fresh Nude Foundation and set it by dusting a thin layer of the All in one Face Base . I personally, find the result beautiful ! It’s not flawless, but then again my skin is not flawless itself either . 

Selfie test:

(On this -unedited- selfie I just have a thin layer of these two products on, brows, mascara and lipstick ,without any other face product, so that you see the result of the two foundations)
More on their website, where you can also sign the petition against animal testing. It will just take 1 minue for you to do it but it’s so important.

Thanks for reading! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

