Travel Tag

Hi,hi !

I hope you are all doing great!

Ok, so I saw this tag all around. A tag about travelling and holidays !  I travel a lot, it’s holiday season and I’m currently dreaming about planning a trip and lying on an exotic beach…  So, I thought it would be fun to do this tag! 

So here we go!

What favourite place that you have visited?

Well, this is a very hard question… I have visited many places and have nice memories from all of them…  Okay! As a feeling I would have to say Spain. I loved Spain since the first moment… I loved every place I’ve seen. It’s such a beautiful country and that first time I’ve been there it reminded me so much of Greece, my country, which made me feel great. I feel at home there!

(Cadiz,Spain)

I have to add Paris to my favourite places too, though… It’s just so amazing… every corner of this city is beautiful and interesting! And I have some really great memories from there…

And I also have to mention Lima, Peru, as the most different place I have seen until now. Lima is an incredible city! The center of the city is unbelievably beautiful and full of life! I just felt great in this city… Happy and full of energy (well the energy might have been thanks to the huge amount of fruits I ate there… They were just so incredibly tasty …)

(The Pacific Ocean)

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow, where would you go?

Oh, wouldn’t that be amazing?! I would go either to New York or to Bali. I’m dreaming of going to both of these places soon…

Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?

Do I even have to answer this question?! Beach holiday of course!!! Sun, sand, water, swimming, nice walks at night by the beach, listening to the waves…

(Alonissos island, Greece)

My top three holiday essentials are…

Phone, Sunscreen (I am very pale… and get burned very easily!), Passport

Are you an over packer or an underpacker?

I’m definitely not an underpacker but I honestly don’t think that I’m an overpacker either… I mean when I first started travelling, then yes… overpacker. But now, I think I just pack a proper amount of stuff. (Or at least that’s what I want to think..!)

What’s your favourite thing about holidays?

Everything. That you just disconnect from everything, you spend your days on the beach, going for nice walks, having nice meals and drinks, laughing a lot and spending time with people you love!

Would you rather go on holidays with your family or friends?

Ideally both. Those are two different kinds of holidays from which I can’t really choose one… Fun with friends and more relaxing with family!

(With one of my best friends in Syros island, Greece)

What is the most adventurous dish you’ve tried in another country?

There’s only one and there is a reason. I am a vegetarian for the past two and a half years, and before I never liked meat. But 4 years ago, I’ve been to Spain to meet my boyfriend’s family for the first time and they took me out to dinner… And they didn’t want to tell me what many of the dishes were. And I was very shy and trying to make a good impression, so… I tried Bull tongue……….

I nominate whoever likes travelling and holidays to do this tag ! It brings back many nice memories and kind of makes you want to plan your next holiday…! 

Thanks for reading!

3 Replies to “Travel Tag”

  1. I lovelovelove this post!!! 😊 Seems like youre just like me when its about travelling and trips 🙈 I’m curious to see where you’ll go next 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

