Lush Love Lettuce Mask Review

Hi, hi!

I hope you are all doing great!

So… another post about Lush products today… Well, what can I say? I love Lush! I love everything about it: the smells, the products, the philosophy… One of the many reasons why I think Lush is so fantastic is the fact that they support recycling. And they have found the perfect way to make their clients recycle too!  You just have to bring five empty, clean pots back to the shop and you’ll get a FREE fresh face mask!
And believe me, you want to try Lush’s masks… 

This time, I wanted to try something new from Lush, after having used up few pots of Mask of Magnaminty and the Cupcake mask. So I brought back to the store my five empty pots and left with my new, free, fresh “Love Lettuce” mask. 

Love Lettuce
is a deep cleansing, exfoliating, green colored, Vegetarian Society approved mask made of natural ingredients like honey, Lavender oil and almonds! Honey is known for its antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties, Lavender for calming the skin, reducing any redness and balancing oily skin. The smell is quite strong but personally, I like it. It’s fresh, herbal and somehow relaxing .

 

Since it’s a natural product, this mask must be stored in the fridge. I love how it feels when I spread it on my skin, so fresh and reviving! It’s very easy to use and thanks to its thick consistency there’s no dripping at all! I let it on for about 10-15 minutes and then gently massage to exfoliate my skin (you do have to be gentle with this product though, due to the almond particles) and rinse off with warm water.
The result is quite amazing. My skin feels extremely clean, fresh, smooth and clearly brighter than before! Yes, this mask, apart from getting rid of dirt, oil and impurities also evens my skin tone! My skin is more matte but also more soft at the same time!

Pros:

  • Softens skin
  • Soothes skin
  • Moisturizes skin
  • Brightens skin
  • Exfoliates
  • Non-Greasy

Cons:

Overall, I’m really happy with my choice and love this mask! You should give a try too! 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

