The Mascara Battle! (100% Cruelty-free and Vegan !)

Hey everyone! 

I hope you are doing great !

So… Mascara … One of the most necessary (if not THE most necessary) items in our makeup bags. I don’t know about you, but personally, even when I have no time to do my make up, I always put some mascara and lipstick on…

Since last December, when I bought the extremely popular Too Faced “Better than Sex” mascara (28,50€ in Sephora) I haven’t used anything else. I was so impressed in the beginning… Just one touch of it and your lashes get extreme volume and an incredibly intense black color. I still love this mascara, don’t get me wrong . I think it’s an amazing product . BUT. It’s not perfect… It does smudge quite a lot (it really doesn’t work that well for my lower lashes) and can also get a bit clumpy (but this might also be because it got a bit old…)

Pros:

  • Long-lasting
  • Extremely pigmented
  • Gives amazing volume 
  • Curls
  • Gives length
  • Vegan 

Cons:

  • Smudges 
  • Can get clumpy 

 For quite some time I was thinking about trying something new… So yesterday I went to MΓΌller and got the Benecos “Vegan Volume Mascara”(4,99€ !). Benecos is a really great, natural, organic and of course cruelty free company with impressively low prices considering the quality of their products. About the mascara now… It has a very big brush but is very easy to use! It’s not clumpy or flakey (well, unless you cry..!), and gives a very defined and natural result. It won’t give you the extreme result that Better than Sex will, but it will give you very black (or magic black as the shade is called!), shiny and moisturized (due to the Vitamin E in it), defined result! 

Pros:

  • Organic ingredients
  • Moisturising
  • Defines and lengthens 
  • Very pigmented
  • Vegan
  • Clump free
  • Smudge free
  • Price!

Cons :

  • Not the best if you are looking for an extreme, “false lash” effect 
  • I’m not the biggest fan of its smell 

Overall, I think both these products are worth trying ! I’m sure you’ve all heard about Better than Sex but I must tell you, Benecos is surprisingly good and there are many reasons why you should try their products ! 

Thanks for reading !

Leave a Reply

